Who Did It?

Who Did It? Four Mystery Books Worth Reading

I shared before what I look for when purchasing mystery books. In Who Did It?, I am sharing four books in this genre worth reading. These four books provide enough suspense, twists and turns to keep you turning pages.

I love suggesting books I believe avid readers will enjoy. Here are my four picks for June:

Dirty Little Secrets by Liliana Hart

DirtyLittleSecrets
Click image to purchase

This is the first book in this series about a mortuary owner named by J. J. Graves. J. J. wears many hats in her small town of King George County. She runs the only mortuary and is the coroner for the town, which causes her to assist in solving the town’s mysteries. In this first book, a well-known writer comes to town to research his next book and strange events start to occur. Get ready for some twists and turns, as well as an unsuspected reveal. I read this book in one setting because I could not stop turning the pages.

Hostile Eyewitness by Tyora Moody

HOSTILE-EYEWITNESS
Click image to purchase

This is the first book in this series about Serena Manchester, a former reporter, recovering from a head injury. She decides to relocate in her hometown where see witnesses a crime. When Serena finds out a family members may be involved, she decides to do her own investigating. This suspenseful book will have you anticipating what the characters will do next.

As Time Goes By by Mary Higgins Clark

AS-TIME-GOES-BY-
Click image to purchase

I have been on a hiatus from Clark’s work but so glad I picked this one up. This book is about Delaney, a journalist looking for her birth mother while covering a big story of a wife accused of murdering her ill yet wealthy husband. I tried to figure this one but Clark did a wonderful job keeping me on my toes. I did not solve it until the very last page and it was an awesome journey trying to get there.

Heaven To Betsy by Pamela Fagan Hutchins

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00001]
Click image to purchase
This is book five in this series about Emily, a disgraced paralegal, whose husband walked away from their marriage. Emily is offered a job with Jack, a sexy lawyer who is working on a case for a high risk client. She joins the party but soon finds out this is an unusual case.

 

Leave a Reply

