Fuzzy Opportunity

A Fuzzy Opportunity with Write Now Literary Tours & Paulette Harper

 

headshot

Author/Pen Name: Paulette Harper

Current Book Title: Secret Places Revealed

Company Name: Write Now Literary Book Tours

Location: www.wnlbooktours.com

WNL banner

Products/Services: A Virtual Book Tour Company offering author services that include virtual blog tours, book blast, Facebook chats, radio tour and author coaching. Our job is to create buzz for your book and get you the publicity you need though bloggers and radio interviews.

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/367434043358166/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/wnlbooktours   @wnlbooktours

What motivated you to become a writer?

When I first started writing the motivation that nudged me was a major transition in my life. That was when I wrote my first book That What Then, This is Now in 2008, since then my motivation comes from a passion to write books that encourage and entertain readers. Storytelling is part of my life and I’ve embraced the journey that God has so graciously given me.

How did it lead into running tour business?

After organizing my own virtual blog tour and seeing the need in our community to promote African American books, and with a passion to help authors succeed in marketing their books, I launched Write Now Literary. The company offers many options for authors to increase their visibility, while building their authors platform. We organize tours for the following genres: Christian, Historical, Children, Y/A, Inspirational and Non-Fiction market, but we are open to other genres since we work with a wide range of bloggers but the books must be considered “clean”.

Tell us about a typical day for you.

A typical day for me consist of working part time. In between work, I’m either promoting my clients, writing or promoting my own books. Usually in the evenings I look forward to some down time to enjoy a few of my favorite shows.

What is your mission statement?

“We take the stress out of marketing.”

Are you an online or brick and mortar business?

Write Now Literary is an on-line business. I’m also a workshop facilitator which avails me the opportunity to help coach inspiring author publish their books.

What benefits will authors receive if they use your services?

When an author contacts us to book a tour or any other of our author services, we offer the following benefits. Our commitment to quality service, excellent customer service, and attention to detail. As an author, I know the importance of publicity and marketing. Throughout the years, I have made great connections and friendships with authors and bloggers who will help us promote our clients.

Do you plan to expand your products and or services?

I am constantly looking for ways to enhance the tour packages so our potential clients can get the most of their investments. Our two-week tours and book blast are the most popular packages that we offer currently. In the near future we do plan on adding a magazine feature with one or our packages so our clients can get more exposure.

How can authors view your services? 

Authors can visit our website at www.wnlbooktours.com

Contact information: info@pauletteharper.com

*Learn more about Paulette Harper and her titles at http://pauletteharper.com/

Leave a Reply

